MSPIFF14: Third Roundup

Ruth and I continue covering the film festival. She has added two new reviews:

A Thousand Times Goodnight

A Thousand Times Goodnight

3.5 out of 5 Reels

Words and Pictures

Words and Pictures

3.5 out of 5 Reels

And I have added four:

PauletteΒ (2013)

Paulette Poster

2 out of 5 Reels (D-Plus)

The Life of Riley (2011)

The First Date

3.5 out of 5 Reels (B)

Proxy

Proxy Poster

2.5 out of 5 Reels (C-Plus)

The Animal Project

The Animal Project Poster

3 out of 5 Reels (B-Minus)

I apologize for the number of reviews in this update, by the way. I have fallen behind.

21 thoughts on “MSPIFF14: Third Roundup

  1. I’ve enjoyed reading your coverage–many seem mediocre, but a few stood out worth taking a look at like Joe and Grand Seduction and Mystery Road. Great work, Josh πŸ™‚

  2. Oh you’re not behind, it’s ME who’s behind in posting them, sorry!

    I still haven’t gotten around to reviewing The Last of Robin Hood, that’ll be my to do this weekend. Let’s just say I’ve been um, preoccupied… as you’ll find out if you visit my blog today πŸ˜‰

  3. Ha, I wouldn’t feel too bad about the number of reviews in the post or about falling behind, I am digging my way out of a hole that I’ve created in the last couple weeks. Not sure what happened exactly but I’ve found myself quite backed up on reviews and also on reading other people’s stuff too. Been a hectic month I guess.

    • It sure has been. And I have dug the same hole – as you’ve probably noticed from the fact that I haven’t stopped by your site in some time.

      I’ll rectify that soon enough. πŸ™‚

  4. Hi James! Where are you? How’s your job hunting going? Seems strange that you haven’t been around the movie buff virtual world or posted reviews. I hope you are okay. Friends, Cindy

    • First, thanks for checking in! Makes me remember how cool this blogging community is.

      And I’m alright. Just was looking for a job (I found one now!) and not seeing any movies. In fact, haven’t seen a single flick since the festival. And since I haven’t been seeing movies, I have been less impassioned to talk about them.

      I’ll be back, though. Sooner than later, probably.

      I did finish Maddaddam, though. I’ll drop by your site soonish to comment on it.

Leave a Reply

