At The Theater: Take Two

I have added the following reviews:

her

her

Grade: A-

Lone Survivor

Lone Survivor

Grade: C

Grudge Match

Grudge Match

Grade: C-

August: Osage County

August Osage County

Grade: B

I have also added a review of 2001: A Space Odyssey to the Yesteryear section. Originally written as part of Silver Screen Serenade’s Resolutions series, it has a different format than the ones I normally write.

If you haven’t already, you should visit the Resolutions series; Cara, the blogger who runs it, is doing some great work.

8 thoughts on “At The Theater: Take Two

  1. Wow you’ve been busy James! I’ll saunter over and read your reviews of Her and Osage County. For some reason I have no interest in seeing Lone Survivor though.

    • Yeah. You don’t really need to. It’s just fine, but definitely not special.

      This is how most of my theater experiences go. Once or twice a month my mother in law or wife gives me a day off from house/ family obligations. When they do, if I don’t find a friend who also has the day off, I spend the day at the theater.

Leave a Reply

